Water pik broken.. repair not possible (?)

wpid-IMG_20130815_071608.jpg

This is my Water Pik, a dental cleaning device. It stopped pumping water out of the nozzle, and water was leaking out from underneath. I took it apart and found that this joint was snapped off. I don’t see how I could repair it. I have considered glue, and perhaps even a slurry of ABS and acetone, if the plastic is ABS. But both options would be difficult to work with and ensure a good seal. I think I have to throw it out. But if I buy another one, I will re-enforce the joint with some hot-melt glue so that the glue takes the strain instead of the plumbing joint.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

