wpid-IMG_20130817_112919.jpg

With this new multimeter (btw, do you say multee-meeter or mul-TIM-etter?), I can use a k-type thermocouple and measure temperature! Here I am checking that the temperature of my 3D printer heated bed plate matches what the on-board thermistor THINKS it is. So far the calibration looks good. Now I know! I can also see exactly how hot my motors are running. I already had a non-contact infrared thermometer, but those can be inaccurate on metal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

